فعالية سابقة

ندوة حول القيادة والمرونة في إدارة الطوارئ

الأربعاء سبتمبر 20 2017 جامعة جورجتاون - قطر ، المدينة التعليمية، شارع اللقطه، الريان، قطر

تستضيف كلية الدراسات المستمرة بجامعة جورجتاون في قطر ندوة حول ““القيادة والمرونة في إدارة الطوارئ”“، يوم 20 سبتمبر. ستقام هذه الندوة العامة من الساعة 11 صباحًا وحتى الساعة 1 ظهرًا بمقر جامعة جورجتاون في قطر بالمدينة التعليمية، وتأتي هذه الفعالية احتفالًا بإطلاق الجامعة برنامجها الجديد لنيل درجة الماجستير التنفيذي في إدارة الطوارئ والكوارث ذا التركيز الإقليمي.

سيقوم سعادة الدكتور محمد بن صالح السادة، وزير الطاقة والصناعة، بإلقاء الكلمة الرئيسية في هذه المناسبة. وستكون هناك نقاشات بين مجموعة من الضيوف تتضمن خبراءً في هذا المجال من بينهم جون غالت، مدير الطوارئ والأمن بشركة شل في قطر، ودومنيك غنيتي، نائب رئيس شركة إكسون موبيل قطر ومديرها المشارك، وخالد الهاشمي، وكيل وزارة الاتصالات المساعد لقطاع الأمن السيبراني بوزارة النقل والاتصالات في قطر.

ستشكل الندوة جزءًا من أولى جلسات الإقامة الخمس التي ستحضرها الدفعة الدراسية الافتتاحية لبرنامج الماجستير التنفيذي في إدارة الطوارئ والكوارث ذي التركيز الإقليمي. يستمر هذا البرنامج الفريد لمدة عام كامل، ويهدف إلى تأهيل الجيل القادم من المهنيين الاحترافيين في إدارة الطوارئ والكوارث لمساعدة دولة قطر، ومنطقة الشرق الأوسط برمتها، في الوفاء باحتياجاتها في مواجهة مجموعة متسعة النطاق من الكوارث الطبيعية وغيرها من الأحداث من صنع الإنسان.

لمزيد من المعلومات عن درجة الماجستير، يرجى زيارة الموقع: scs.georgetown.edu/gcc

يتزامن توقيت الفعاليات مع تاريخ النشر؛ لمزيد من المعلومات والتفاصيل المحدّثة، يُرجى مراجعة الجهة المنظمة.

Past event

Leadership and Resilience in Emergency Management Event

Wednesday September 20 2017 Georgetown University - Qatar, Education City, Al Luqta St, Ar-Rayyan, Qatar

The Georgetown University School of Continuing Studies will host a symposium under the theme of ‘Leadership and Resilience in Emergency Management’ on 20 September. The public event, which will be held from 11am – 1pm at Georgetown University in Qatar’s Education City campus, will celebrate the launch of the University’s new regionally focused Executive Master’s in Emergency and Disaster Management degree.

The keynote address at the symposium will be given by H.E. Dr Mohammed bin Saleh Al Sada, Minister of Energy and Industry for Qatar. There will also be a panel discussion with industry experts including: John Galt, country emergency and security manager for Qatar Shell; Dominic Genetti, vice president and joint interest manager at ExxonMobil Qatar; and Khalid Al Hashmi, assistant undersecretary for cybersecurity at the Ministry of Transportation and Communication.

The symposium will form part of the first of five residency sessions for the inaugural class of the regionally focused Executive Master’s in Emergency and Disaster Management degree. The unique, one-year program aims to educate the next generation of emergency and disaster management professionals in order to help Qatar and the broader Middle East region meet the needs of their nations in the face of a diverse range of natural and man-made events.

More information about the degree is available on the website: scs.georgetown.edu/gcc

All events are accurate at the time of publication, please double check with the event organiser for more information and updates.