فعالية سابقة

المعرض القطري الألماني: "حكايات عربية وألمانية - ثقافة عابرة للحدود"

الثلاثاء 17 أبريل – الأربعاء 18 أبريل 2018 مكتبة قطر الوطنية، المدينة التعليمية، الدوحة، قطر

يسرُّ كلًّا من الدكتورة سهير وسطاوي، المدير التنفيذي لمكتبة قطر الوطنية، ومتحف الدولة في برلين وأكاديمية الشباب العربي - الألماني للعلوم والإنسانيات وسعادة السيد هانز أودو موزل، سفير جمهورية ألمانيا الاتحادية في قطر، دعوتكم لحضور حفل افتتاح المعرض القطري الألماني بعنوان “حكايات عربية وألمانية - ثقافة عابرة للحدود”.

يأتي تنظيم هذا المعرض في إطار فعاليات العام الثقافي “قطر ألمانيا”، ويُقام بمكتبة قطر الوطنية يوم الثلاثاء 17 أبريل 2018 الساعة 11:00 صباحًا.

يُسلط المعرض الضوء على تاريخ الحكايات والقصص الشعبية العربية والألمانية والتأثير المتبادل بينهما، ويهدف لإظهار قيمة الأساليب القصصية العابرة لحدود الثقافات باعتبارها تراثًا ثقافيًا مشتركًا، كما يُبرز المعرض أبعاد التفاعل الثقافي وتبادل التأثير والتأثّر بين العالم العربي وألمانيا في مجال السرد القصصي منذ العصور الوسطى حتى وقتنا الحاضر.

يجمع هذا المعرض لأول مرة مجموعة من الأعمال الأدبية النادرة القديم منها والحديث، من ضمنها حكايات “ألف ليلة وليلة”، وقصص الأخوين “غريم” الخيالية، ونصوص باللغة العربية بخط الشاعر الألماني الشهير “يوهان فولفغانغ فون غوته”. كما يحتوي على مجموعة نادرة من قصص مكتوبة على ورق البَرْدِي (وهو عبارة عن رقائق مصنوعة من لُب نبتة البَرْدِي التي تنمو في الأراضي المصرية الرطبة)، مثل قصة “سنوحي”، التي يعود تاريخها إلى عهد الأسرة الفرعونية الثانية عشرة (حوالي 1900 قبل الميلاد)، وملحمة جلجامش مكتوبة على لوح بالخط المسماري من القرن الثالث عشر قبل الميلاد، وقصص من حكايات “ألف ليلة وليلة” الشهيرة من الموروث الشفهي للتراث العربي قبل أن تصبح مصدر إلهام للكتاب الأوروبيين، حيث اقتبسوا منها وأضافوا إليها، مثل الأخوين “غريم”.

وعلى الرغم من أن هذه الحكايات كانت تستهدف الكبار حينما كُتبت، إلا أنه يتم التعامل معها حاليًا، في كلٍ من ألمانيا والعالم العربي، ضمن الأدب الروائي للأطفال، ونجدها تستخدم بشكل كبير وواضح في الأعمال الأدبية والفنية، مثل إنتاج الأفلام والمسلسلات.

يتزامن توقيت الفعاليات مع تاريخ النشر؛ لمزيد من المعلومات والتفاصيل المحدّثة، يُرجى مراجعة الجهة المنظمة.

المزيد من الفعاليات من مكتبة قطر الوطنية

Past event

Qatar-German Exhibition: 'Arab and German Tales - Transcending Cultures'

Tuesday 17 April – Wednesday 18 April 2018 The exhibition area on the Bridge, QNL, Qatar National Library, Education City, Doha, Qatar

Dr Sohair Wastawy—Executive Director of the Qatar National Library, the Staatliche Museen zu Berlin, and the Arab-German Young Academy of Sciences and Humanities—along with the Ambassador of the Federal Republic of Germany to Qatar, H.E. Hans-Udo Muzel, cordially invite you to attend the opening of the Qatar-German Exhibition ‘Arab and German Tales - Transcending Cultures.’

The exhibition takes place at the Qatar National Library, from April 17 to August 18, 2018, and is organized within the framework of the Qatar–Germany Year of Culture.

The exhibition provides insight into the history of Arabic and German fairy and folk tales, and how the two traditions influenced each other. It aims to show the transcultural value of narrative traditions as a shared intangible cultural heritage. It will also highlight mutual influences, shared ideas, and cultural transfer between the Arab world and Germany through storytelling and tales up to today.

In this exhibition, unique masterpieces from antiquity to the present day are presented for the first time together, including stories of the Arabian Nights, the fairy tales of the Brothers Grimm, and samples of the original Arabic handwriting of the famous German poet Johann Wolfgang von Goethe. The exhibition also includes rare Egyptian tales written on papyri (writing surfaces made from the pith of a plant growing in the Egyptian wetlands), such as: the Story of Sinuhe, dating from the XII dynasty (approximately 1900 years BCE); a cuneiform tablet with the Epic of Gilgamesh from the 13th century BCE; and examinations of the famed “One Thousand and One Nights” through the Arabic oral tradition, before it was adapted and amended by European writers such as the Brothers Grimm.

Although in both the Arab world and Germany, these famous tales were originally for adult audiences, today, they are perceived as fictional literature for children and prominently appear in modern adaptations, including film.

All events are accurate at the time of publication, please double check with the event organiser for more information and updates.

Other events from Qatar National Library (QNL)